Home › Phones › Kids' phones

Kids' phones · Seiko Solutions (for NTT docomo) · Japan
docomo Kids Keitai Compact SK-41D (Seiko)
On sale Not available in the US No Google
Ships with: docomo Kids Keitai software (no Google Play)
Touchscreen · 1.6" · 1 GB RAM · 8 GB · 542 mAh · 39 g · 45 × 41 × 14.3 mm
Checked against the makers' own pages · Last reviewed November 7, 2026
The Kids Keitai Compact SK-41D is a small phone for children that a child wears on the wrist. Seiko Solutions makes it for NTT docomo. It calls and messages only contacts registered in advance, such as family, has an SOS button that calls a parent, and is not on Google's list of Google Play devices. docomo sells it at an open price (ask the shop) on its Kids Keitai Plan. It uses an eSIM, works on docomo LTE bands 1 and 19 only, and docomo lists Japanese as its only language. [1][2][3][4]
On this page
What it is
docomo sells the SK-41D under its own "Kids Keitai" brand; Seiko Solutions builds it. It is about the size of a watch face (about 45 x 41 x 14.3 mm, 39 g) with a 1.6-inch OLED screen and a band, so a child can wear it on the wrist. docomo says children can take the band on and off themselves and it can be resized as they grow; neck and bag straps are sold separately.
docomo lists these features:
- Calls and +Message with contacts registered in advance, such as family
- An SOS button on the side that calls the parent's phone set as the emergency contact
- Emergency calls to 110 and 119
- Location lookup from a parent's phone with docomo's Imadoco Search service, and "Choi-mae kakunin", which records the child's location regularly so a parent can see where the child was a little earlier
- A "home" alert: the watch detects the home Wi-Fi router and tells the parent's phone when the child gets home
- IPX5/IPX8 water and IP6X dust ratings, and a MIL-STD-810H shock test
- Two colours, lavender and blue
Specifications
| Display | About 1.6-inch OLED; resolution not published [2] |
|---|---|
| Chip | Not disclosed [2] |
| RAM | 1 GB [2] |
| Storage | 8 GB; no memory card slot [2] |
| Battery | 542 mAh, not removable; about 220 min talk (VoLTE), about 120 h standby [1][2] |
| Charging | USB charging cable SK01 in the box; no power adapter; no charging time or wireless charging listed [1][2] |
| Dimensions | About 45 x 41 x 14.3 mm [2] |
| Weight | About 39 g [2] |
| Rear camera | None (docomo's spec page lists no camera) [2] |
| Front camera | None (docomo's spec page lists no camera) [2] |
| 2G/3G bands | None (no 3G listed) [2] |
| 4G LTE bands | 1, 19 (Japan only) [2] |
| 5G bands | None [2] |
| SIM | eSIM only [2] |
| Wi-Fi / Bluetooth | Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n (2.4 GHz); Bluetooth 4.2; GPS; no NFC/FeliCa listed [2] |
| Water/dust rating | IPX5/IPX8, IP6X; MIL-STD-810H shock [2] |
| Headphone jack | None listed (docomo's spec sheet shows no earphone jack) [2] |
| Fingerprint/face unlock | None listed (docomo's spec sheet shows no biometric unlock) [2] |
| OS | Not disclosed by docomo [2] |
Apps and Google
The SK-41D is a kids' phone with fixed functions, not a smartphone. docomo's product page describes calls, +Message, location and safety features, and no app store or web browser; its spec page lists the operating system as "not disclosed" (its Japanese input method is listed as "iWnn IME for Android", so the system underneath appears to be Android-based, but it is locked down to docomo's own functions). Google's list of Google Play supported devices (checked Nov. 7, 2026) has no entry for it.
Parents set contacts and features with docomo's parent app, which they download to their own smartphone. docomo says the SK-41D can't send +Message stamps, photos or videos. [1][2][3][4]
Where it is sold and how to get one
docomo sells the SK-41D in docomo shops and its online shop. docomo's product page gives no fixed price ("open price": ask docomo shops and other sellers) and says its online shop does not accept purchases in the name of anyone under 18. No power adapter comes in the box; it ships with a USB charging cable and a spare band.
docomo designs the phone around its Kids Keitai Plan (¥550 a month as of Nov. 7, 2026, with a price change announced from Dec. 1, 2026), which includes free calls within a family group and unlimited +Message. [1][4]
Will it work in the US?
Not as sold. docomo lists LTE bands 1 and 19 only, no bands for use abroad, and no 3G or 5G. The phone takes only an eSIM (a built-in digital SIM), not a physical SIM card. [2]
What's different
- Language: docomo lists Japanese as the display and input language
- Battery is built in (542 mAh) and not removable
- Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth 4.2; GPS
- No camera: docomo's spec page lists none
- docomo publishes no charging time and no update period
Questions people ask
Can the SK-41D install apps like LINE or YouTube?
docomo describes no app store, and the phone is not on Google's list of Google Play devices. It does calls, +Message, location and safety features. [1][3]
How is it different from the Kids Keitai KY-41C?
The SK-41D is worn on the wrist, with a 1.6-inch screen, a 542 mAh battery and no camera, and can't send +Message stamps, photos or videos. docomo's Kids Keitai Plan covers both models. [1][2][4]
Can I use it outside Japan?
docomo lists no LTE bands for use abroad, only Japanese bands 1 and 19, and the phone uses a docomo eSIM. [2]
Sources (6)
- キッズケータイ コンパクト SK-41D | ドコモ キッズ | 製品 | NTTドコモ, NTT docomo. Checked November 7, 2026.
- スペックとサービス・機能 | キッズケータイ コンパクト SK-41D | NTTドコモ, NTT docomo. Checked November 7, 2026.
- Google Play supported devices (supported_devices.csv), Google. Checked November 7, 2026.
- キッズケータイプラン(KY-41C・SK-41D・SH-03M向け) | 料金・割引 | NTTドコモ, NTT docomo. Checked November 7, 2026.
- キッズ・ジュニア | 製品 | NTTドコモ, NTT docomo. Checked November 7, 2026.
- SIMロック解除 (SIM unlocking), NTT docomo. Checked November 7, 2026.